Partnership Protocols

Knowsley Safeguarding Children Board & Knowsley Health and Wellbeing Board

Knowsley Safeguarding Children Board & Knowsley Safeguarding Adults Board

 Communication Strategy

Knowsley Safeguarding Children Board Communication Strategy 2016-18

Board Members

Independent Chair

Audrey Williamson
Independent Chair for Knowsley Safeguarding Children Board

Vice Chair

Helen Meredith
Chief Nurse Quality & Safety Clinical Commissioning Group

Members (Statutory)

Knowsley Metropolitan Borough Council

Julie Tierney, Public Health Specialist
Colette Dutton , Executive Director (Children)
Peter Murphy
Assistant Executive Director Safeguarding and Social Care (Children) (Early Help) 
Paula Sumner, Assistant Executive Director (Early Help)
Paul Dalby, Head of Safeguarding and Quality Assurance, Adult Social Care
Dionne Atkinson, Head of Integrated Services


Debbie Spruce Designated Nurse Clinical Commissioning Group
Helen Meredith
Chief Nurse Quality & Safety Clinical Commissioning Group
Dr Linda Teebay
Consultant Community
Paediatrician – Designated Doctor


Jeanine Williams, Safeguarding & Wellbeing Manager
Human Resources
Vicky Gowan, Headteacher Lord Derby Academy
Alex Roper, Senior Education Improvement Officer
Albie Crist, Headteacher, St Luke’s Primary
Vicki Clements Lead Education Officer for
Inclusion Stability & Development

Merseyside Police

Tami Garvey-Jones
Area Commander (interim)

Community Rehabilitation Company

John Quick, Community Director/ Head of Operations

National Probation Service

Sandra Olunye

Head of Cluster Knowsley, St Helens and Wirral

Youth Offending Team

Celine Gafos Head of Service

Children and Families Court Advisory Support Service (CAFCASS)

Alan Sanders
Senior Service Manager

Members (by invitation)


Peter Davidson
Director of Housing & Neighbourhoods  
Knowsley Housing Trust

Fire and Rescue

 Kevin Johnson, Strategic Safeguarding Manager

Faith Groups


Knowsley Youth Mutual

Sandra Richardson Chief Executive Office

Voluntary Sector


Lay Members

Lisa Leary
 Chris McGowan

Participating Observer

Councillor Harvey
Lead Member

Support Staff

Ian Mulcahey KSCB Board Manager
Sarah Herron Training Officer

Carol Thomas, Board Administration